Free Run with GoPro Hero6, OBD and Video Overlay

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
Post Reply
User avatar
MrSwann
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:43 pm

Free Run with GoPro Hero6, OBD and Video Overlay

Post by MrSwann » Sun Sep 08, 2019 6:15 pm

Hello everyone

I would like if HLT Petroleum or Grand Prix will allow to do what I want on open roads


Recording from my Gopro Hero6 Black ( for the quality , the stabilisation, and for the GPS -even if I know that in forest or close to mountains it will give false data -)
with an OBD blue tooth for accurate speed , RPM
I have an Android smartphone, how couls I know if he is strong enough ?


for the Video what do you advise ?
using the external software Dashboard ?

(for open road it seems Ok
Yes, this free run mode can be enabled by ticking Manual Timing in LapTimer’s Settings. It will give you Start and Stop buttons in Timer View.
cf viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5170

5i have spend hours reading this forum ..

Thank you for your answer

(*) for the GPS of the Gopro a 10 to 18 Hz I have made the constat that sometimes in tough condition it does not reveive soignals form satellites ...
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9583
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Free Run with GoPro Hero6, OBD and Video Overlay

Post by Harry » Sun Sep 08, 2019 8:31 pm

Hello,

The HERO’s internal GPS is not used by LapTimer.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
MrSwann
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:43 pm

Re: Free Run with GoPro Hero6, OBD and Video Overlay

Post by MrSwann » Mon Sep 09, 2019 7:50 am

Thank you for your answer. ! I was aware of that ...I would like to know if anyone has explored in that direction ...
If not I Will and keep the forum in touch (that could be useful ) !
Post Reply