Video: Cutting 1 lap from session

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
Post Reply
User avatar
PitrsRS
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:43 am
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Video: Cutting 1 lap from session

Post by PitrsRS » Tue Sep 22, 2020 1:52 pm

Hi,

it´s possible via HLT cut only 1 lap video with overlay from whole session? Or I must do overlay and then cut it in another app? Second option is not a problem, I´m just asking if it´s possible.
2016 SEAT Leon CUPRA 290 ST

HLT Grand Prix (Android) + OBDLink LX BT + XGPS160 + GoPro 7 Black
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9949
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Video: Cutting 1 lap from session

Post by Harry » Tue Sep 22, 2020 2:02 pm

Overlaying just one lap from a section is the default operation when selecting a lap from Lap List and pressing Video / Export. Extending it to more than one lap is a manual operation here (Overlay Configuration). Consider adding a few seconds Intro and Outro so you get the complete lap with some nice surrounding.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
PitrsRS
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:43 am
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Video: Cutting 1 lap from session

Post by PitrsRS » Tue Sep 22, 2020 2:09 pm

Thanks Harry. I´ll try it ;)
2016 SEAT Leon CUPRA 290 ST

HLT Grand Prix (Android) + OBDLink LX BT + XGPS160 + GoPro 7 Black
Post Reply