Filtering engine parameters

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
Post Reply
trevork94
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:20 pm

Filtering engine parameters

Post by trevork94 » Thu Dec 27, 2018 10:32 pm

Hello,

I was wondering if there is a way to filter the engine parameters that are displayed. It would be nice to have the ability to pick 3 or 4 important parameters that you want to monitor throughout a session rather then all the ones that are shown by default. Is there a way to currently do this? If not this could potentially be a nice future update..

Thanks
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9983
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Filtering engine parameters

Post by Harry » Sat Dec 29, 2018 10:40 am

Is this a question on customizing the user interface like e.g. Engine View?

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
trevork94
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:20 pm

Re: Filtering engine parameters

Post by trevork94 » Mon Dec 31, 2018 5:23 pm

Yes, exactly. Is it possible to do so? I haven't found anything while researching.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9983
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Filtering engine parameters

Post by Harry » Mon Dec 31, 2018 5:57 pm

The Engine View is not customizable. I receive requests on something like this from time to time. In case you see some requirements valid in general, please post your request on the Feature Request forum for now.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply