GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9365
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by Harry » Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:28 pm

Have you killed GoPro’s app? I have no option to test the White, so I can’t say if it is a handling issue or an incompatibility. In case you want me to have a deeper look into this, you can join the LapTimer v23 beta and run some tests.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
slowpok3
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:19 pm

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by slowpok3 » Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:34 pm

I have tried it with and without the GoPro app open. and it still doesn't work.

I'd be happy to try the beta if it helps with syncing my GoPro. Thanks!
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9365
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by Harry » Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:36 pm

Please apply from Administration / Add-ons. Please fill in all the fields in the form.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
track.hack
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:51 am

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by track.hack » Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:53 am

Any update on this? Im in the market for a camera to use with Harry's and was looking at the White. But I want confirmation first that it will work. Anyone have success with it?
slowpok3
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:19 pm

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by slowpok3 » Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:41 pm

I had to turn off mobile data in order for Harry's to connect to the GoPro.
track.hack
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:51 am

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by track.hack » Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:26 am

Hmm that’s a bit annoying. Maybe I should get a second hand Hero 5 Black instead.
slowpok3
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:19 pm

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by slowpok3 » Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:28 am

it may just be my phone. I don't think it's an issue with the app. I use a pixel 2.
User avatar
PitrsRS
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:43 am
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: GoPro Hero 7 Supported?

Post by PitrsRS » Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:50 pm

I´m using GP7 and Galaxy S9. If I want to use GoPro, I need to manually connect to camera WiFi, then HLT will see it and can control it.
2010 Škoda Octavia II RS TDI DSG 200HP/400Nm

HLT Grand Prix (Android) + OBDLink LX BT + XGPS160 + GoPro 7 Black
Post Reply