video overlay

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
User avatar
metro2084
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:53 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

video overlay

Postby metro2084 » Wed May 23, 2018 11:00 pm

I usually overlay a single best lap and there's no problem with sync. But recently I tried overlaying 3 continuous laps, 2 minute long each, and I noticed that after second lap the timer resets a bit before you can see start line on the video, about 1 sec early. Then, after 3rd lap it's a bit more early. What could be causing this?
I placed a GoPro behind the driver and laptimer on the phone is visible and its noticeable that timer in overlaid video reset and started new lap, but timer on the phone still shows current lap.

BTW I tried setting up beginning of the lap on the video before overlaying a bit early or a bit further but it looks like its only good for 1 lap but then it goes out of sync a bit.

Thank you.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8685
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 359 times
Contact:

Re: video overlay

Postby Harry » Thu May 24, 2018 4:28 pm

Probably an issue with the timestamps stored in the video file. Are you using an Android phone?

- Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “Using LapTimer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests