Updated Laptimer - Entire profile and all laps deleted

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
The Speed Chief
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:59 am

Updated Laptimer - Entire profile and all laps deleted

Postby The Speed Chief » Wed May 16, 2018 8:59 pm

How is that possible? I had my bluetooth OBD sensor setup, as well as my vehicle, and driver profile. And I had several years of laps stored on it - they all just got deleted. How is that possible? What a terrible design flaw.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8890
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 365 times
Contact:

Re: Updated Laptimer - Entire profile and all laps deleted

Postby Harry » Thu May 17, 2018 1:56 pm

Updating an app is the job of the operating system (iOS or Android). Usually, the new app is installed in a new place. Once this succeeded, all data and settings are transferred and the old copy is deleted. As written above, this is nothing an app influences but is done by the OS.

So before I can help, please provide information on your OS, version, hardware etc. I'd be interested to understand what operation you ran when "updating" the app. The last public release has been released in November 2017 - are you sure you have applied an update now? Or have you reinstalled the app?

- Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “Using LapTimer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest