Using HLT with GoPro Hero4 Black

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
BoxsterJohn
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:00 pm

Using HLT with GoPro Hero4 Black

Postby BoxsterJohn » Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:16 pm

New to the forum. First time user of HLT Grand Prix with my iPhone 6 and GoPro Hero4 Black yesterday at the track. Battery of the Hero4 ran out quickly. Used Hero Wifi to connect to LT/iPhone which worked well. This GoPro has a hard case to enable mounting in the car, with no through-slot for a power cord. How do folks connect power supplies to the GP and still enable mounting? Is Wifi my best option for enabling the camera with LT, or can / should I be using bluetooth?

Laptimer was awesome. Thanks to Harry and the team for creating such a great product.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8938
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 369 times
Contact:

Re: Using HLT with GoPro Hero4 Black

Postby Harry » Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:14 pm

BT can’t be used to control HEROs, it is used for connection making and power management. So WiFi is your option. I have seen solutions to add a permanent power supply to HERO cases, so it is possible. Please Google for this, I do not have a link at hand.

Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “Using LapTimer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests