QQ about LapTimer and GoPro on iOS 15.1.1

Any discussion on using LapTimer. Please use this forum in case you need guidance on how to use LapTimer or perform a certain operation
Post Reply
atmosx
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:03 pm

QQ about LapTimer and GoPro on iOS 15.1.1

Post by atmosx »

Hello,

I'm using Laptimer (f1) and a GoPro Silver 4. I have four sessions recorded fine in a multicam-setup (master GoPro, secondary camera front-faced). When I try to fetch or preview the "master" video in the overlay LapTimer cannot locate the video, although the camera is connected via WiFi.

When moving the MP4 files in the Photos library, I can old videos but not new ones via Laptimer. Permissions are granted, I can see the videos in the album normally.

I have not used Harry's LapTimer for a long time. I see that iOs 15.1.1 is not fully supported. There's no way to re-link the "master" video from the GoPro apparently. I'll try to re-encode the videos in `mov` format and retry.

Are these known issues that will be solved in the future?

Kind regards,

P.
atmosx
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:03 pm

Re: QQ about LapTimer and GoPro on iOS 15.1.1

Post by atmosx »

UPDATE: Importing MP4 files via macOS (Photos -> Selected Album -> TrackDays) did not work.

However, importing the video via GoPro app locally and then exporting it to Photos, worked! The video now is available to LapTime for overlay.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10163
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: QQ about LapTimer and GoPro on iOS 15.1.1

Post by Harry »

The other option available is to connect the smartphone to your Mac a drag the .mov file directly into LapTimer's directory:

Finder ‣ select phone from "Locations", select Files tab, find LapTimer in the list below.

mov files need to go to the LapTimer level, not a sub directory.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply