Veepeak OBD "not available"

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
Post Reply
dimulation
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 7:48 pm

Veepeak OBD "not available"

Post by dimulation » Thu Aug 20, 2020 9:28 am

Hi everyone,

I have troubles connecting my OBD reader (being recognized by other apps - Bimmercode, AutoDoc..).

Can someone give instructions on how I can connect my OBD reader to the Grand Prix edition?

Thanks!
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9949
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Veepeak OBD "not available"

Post by Harry » Tue Aug 25, 2020 8:23 am

Make sure the adapter is not connected to any other app running in background. This will block LapTimer. Furthermore, goto Administration / Sensor List and Check if the sensor is blocked by some Expert Setting. This will be shown in the top.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9949
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Veepeak OBD "not available"

Post by Harry » Tue Sep 08, 2020 11:00 am

Image Image Image Image
Post Reply