Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
Post Reply
tonytkdk
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:55 am

Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by tonytkdk » Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:51 am

Does anyone use Harry's laptimer with your Supra yet? May I know which OBD2 that you are using have a decent OBD2 rates for Harry's? The Tonwon BLTE works well for my Porsche 981 and Mazda. But when attach it to Supra, the update rate is pretty low even stick to 0. I wonder which BLTE OBD2 works. Thanks
Attachments
IMG_2247.PNG
IMG_2247.PNG (501.01 KiB) Viewed 114 times
IMG_2249.PNG
IMG_2249.PNG (1.14 MiB) Viewed 114 times
tonytkdk
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:55 am

Re: Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by tonytkdk » Sun Jun 21, 2020 3:34 pm

Hi Harry,

Do you have any idea?
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9762
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by Harry » Sun Jun 21, 2020 4:22 pm

tonytkdk wrote:
Sun Jun 21, 2020 3:34 pm
Hi Harry,

Do you have any idea?
Please have a look into viewtopic.php?f=39&t=1500.
This looks like some compatibility problem. I'd start with disabling parallel requests.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
tonytkdk
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:55 am

Re: Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by tonytkdk » Tue Jun 23, 2020 12:26 am

Hi Harry,

No luck with disable parallel requests. Also I reset the settings to default. The result remain the same.
I think it’s a compability issue with Harry’s.
Any suggestion to move forward? I’ve ask few 2020 GR Supra owner, Harry’s never works well with Supra for them. Few guys switched to TrackAddict.
I still want to use Harry’s tho.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9762
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by Harry » Tue Jun 23, 2020 5:45 am

Yes, please follow instructions in the link provided and send a log of the communication between app and car. The Supra has probably some non standard behavior. LapTimer has no carctyzpenspecific Code but will rely on a proper OBD implementation.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
tonytkdk
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:55 am

Re: Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by tonytkdk » Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:20 pm

I can get 14Hz by reset the expert setting and use TCM. I can GET 14/4 Hz update from OBD2 now.
But the overlay engine RPM displays is not smooth as I had with another car. Any suggestion?

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nn3cnNJ ... e=youtu.be[/youtube]


Thanks
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9762
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Supra OBD2(Tonwon BLTE) with Harry's laptimer not working well

Post by Harry » Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:59 pm

Can you send a snapshot of Sensor Information like you did in a former post?
I doubt I can do a lot, but who knows...

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply