No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
User avatar
swbca3691
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Edina, MN
Contact:

No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by swbca3691 »

Android Grand Prix v23.0.13
(Thanks for an incredible app - many years of fun)
The running lap time in the overlay restarts at 0.00 at the finish line but it does not display the completed lap time for any of the laps in overlay. So I have to view the video frame-by-frame to catch the last frame at the finish before it starts over at 0:00. I forgot to bring my ODBC module, but that should't affect displaying each lap time - right?

Second Question: I had to rotate the G-Force meter on a video about 200 degrees. I made this adjustment for lap 4 on a video of 15 laps. When I preview the other laps in the same video, they have not benefited from the correction . . is there a way to save the correction setting for all laps in a video ?
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by Harry »

Expected behavior is that the final lap time is displayed in the top right (where the count down appears) once you have passed the finish line. Is the final lap time missing when overlaying more than one lap in a row too?

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
swbca3691
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Edina, MN
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by swbca3691 »

Yes, I had an overlay of 4 consecutive laps and there were no lap times displayed
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by Harry »

Is it possible you have the count down display disabled? The setting can be found in Overlay Configuration shown when selecting Video / Export from a lap‘s details view. Disabling the countdown will disable the 10s display of final lap times too.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
swbca3691
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Edina, MN
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by swbca3691 »

I have a 10 second lead in and 10 second lead-out on a 4 lap video. Count Down is ON. These were my initial overlay settings. After straightening out the G-Circle orientation, I ran the overlay again with these same settings, and still have no Lap Times at the finish line. Before I started with this track day, it was a new installation on the same phone as last year. I didn't mind reinstalling lap-timer since it was also a different car and I hadn't setup the Gear Ratios etc. All of the 4 laps in the lap-list show a 1:52.xx lap-time so GPS is marking the finish line right.
User avatar
swbca3691
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Edina, MN
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by swbca3691 »

I also just noticed that the Sector Times are not displayed in the overlay. The 10 Second Countdown for each sector shows, but the time for each Sector and the Finish is not displayed. The sector times and the Finish Time show in the Data Recording but not in the overlay.

I just saw this same problem in this thread
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=5549&p=27019&hilit= ... own#p27019
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by Harry »

Please post a screenshot of the lower part of the Overlay Configuration dialog.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
swbca3691
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Edina, MN
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by swbca3691 »

Two Screens
Attachments
overlay.png
overlay.png (598.1 KiB) Viewed 527 times
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by Harry »

That's looking o.k. I will try to reproduce this for the upcoming LapTimer v24.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
swbca3691
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Edina, MN
Contact:

Re: No lap times displayed in overlay at Finish line

Post by swbca3691 »

Until you do that, is there a way to get an older version. I have been using laptimer since 2015 on the same Galaxy s5. The Laatimer I used last year was "good" Do you have an archive posted for direct download. I can install without the Google store.

I exported the videos and data from Galaxy S5 to Galaxy S7 this morning and the overlays are missing on the newer phone too.
Last edited by swbca3691 on Thu Jun 11, 2020 3:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Post Reply