Laps split in two

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
Post Reply
maschoff
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 2:53 am

Laps split in two

Post by maschoff » Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:09 am

Hi,

This is from Sonoma raceway.

Some laps get split it into two shorter laps. Is there a way to fix this?

Please see attached.
Attachments
Screenshot_20190803-185012.png
Screenshot_20190803-185012.png (607.1 KiB) Viewed 149 times
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9594
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Laps split in two

Post by Harry » Mon Aug 05, 2019 5:39 pm

Select the second part of a lap you want to join (e.g. the 1:11.85). Select Fixes in the Data Recordings section. In the bottom of this screen, you will see a join button in case this part can be joined with the "lap" before.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
maschoff
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 2:53 am

Re: Laps split in two

Post by maschoff » Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:33 pm

Thank you Harry :)

It now starts the video mid lap, is there a way to fix this?
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9594
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Laps split in two

Post by Harry » Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:37 pm

You will need to adjust the video sync manually.

Select the joined lap from Lap List, goto Video Preview, in the Video Details dialog coming up, search for the sync information in the bottom and select it. Follow instructions to adjust the sync.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
maschoff
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 2:53 am

Re: Laps split in two

Post by maschoff » Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:44 pm

Oh well, I tried to recalculate the lap and some how deleted it. Not sure if I can recover it somehow?

This app is very frustrating ... please always allow for undo.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9594
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Laps split in two

Post by Harry » Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:10 pm

Undo is almost absent on mobile devices. LapTimer will always prompt you ahead of destructive actions. In case you have created a backup, please restore that. Otherwise, goto Administration / Databases and check if you see an automatic system backup with a sound number of laps you can restore.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
maschoff
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 2:53 am

Re: Laps split in two

Post by maschoff » Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:00 am

Thank you!

I was able to restore the lap time.

Now to manually edit!
Post Reply