Full session not exporting?

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
racepace
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:35 pm

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby racepace » Sat Apr 15, 2017 8:49 pm

It looks like there is some issue internally with the app joining lap recordings. I noticed this when looking at the lap time sync view that the laps that don't render occur after mention of a "joined end":

IMG_5297.PNG
IMG_5297.PNG (185.79 KiB) Viewed 154 times


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8009
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 334 times
Contact:

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Harry » Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:42 am

Yes, as written in the other thread, I will investigate that for an upcoming bug fix release.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8009
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 334 times
Contact:

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Harry » Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:11 pm

Brian54 wrote:Both sessions have been emailed to you.

Thanks!


Thanks Brian, I have been able to identify the issue.
It will be fixed for LapTimer v21.0.5 (both Android and iOS).

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
Brian54
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 10:55 am

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Brian54 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:17 pm

Harry wrote:
Brian54 wrote: ...


Thanks Brian, I have been able to identify the issue.
It will be fixed for LapTimer v21.0.5 (both Android and iOS).

- Harry


Great, thanks Harry! Will the fix retroactively apply to already recorded sessions (eg will now be able to export/render the full session)? Or was it related to how the data/laps were captured?


racepace
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:35 pm

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby racepace » Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:55 pm

Awesome! Thank you Harry.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8009
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 334 times
Contact:

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Harry » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:07 pm

Existing sessions with more than 15 laps can be processed starting with version 21.0.5. Sync information between laps and session video is working fine for the production version. It is just that overlays are stopped after 15 laps and outer laps (starting with 16) will show up with an invalid zero sync point. NB: to use the long session overlay with v21.0.5, you need to revert any laps overlaid already. I.e. you need to return to the state you had just after recording.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
Brian54
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 10:55 am

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Brian54 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 3:39 pm

Harry wrote:Existing sessions with more than 15 laps can be processed starting with version 21.0.5. Sync information between laps and session video is working fine for the production version. It is just that overlays are stopped after 15 laps and outer laps (starting with 16) will show up with an invalid zero sync point. NB: to use the long session overlay with v21.0.5, you need to revert any laps overlaid already. I.e. you need to return to the state you had just after recording.

- Harry


Harry, now with v21.0.5 I get no exporting for these sessions at all (I had previously reverted the incorrect export prior to downloading the update). After I select all of the laps and hit the red Overlay button, nothing happens; the button background goes gray for a moment (like the system is trying to do something), then just stays at the Export dialogue box, where I can repeatedly hit Overlay with the same non-result.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8009
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 334 times
Contact:

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Harry » Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:45 pm

True, just discovered that issue. It occurs for Petrolhead on iOS. Independent from GoPro or not. Export / Overlay is a no-op. I will submit a bugfix release shortly. The only work around is using GrandPrix - but I don't want to recommend that. :-)

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
Brian54
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 10:55 am

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby Brian54 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 6:00 pm

Harry wrote:True, just discovered that issue. It occurs for Petrolhead on iOS. Independent from GoPro or not. Export / Overlay is a no-op. I will submit a bugfix release shortly. The only work around is using GrandPrix - but I don't want to recommend that. :-)

- Harry


I can wait patiently for the release of the fix :)

Thanks!


GT350LAD
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Full session not exporting?

Postby GT350LAD » Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:35 am

I have the 'Export / Overlay is a no-op' with GrandPrix edition on IOS. The red overlay button mocks me.



Return to “Trouble Shooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests