App always hangs up and video never worked

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
ct087ct087
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts

App always hangs up and video never worked

Post by ct087ct087 »

I'm new to Harry's LapTimer App. So far I've met several issue on my iphone6 during testing the app before the upcoming track day.

1) in the initial use, after define user and load track, the app hang up when i click on "Drive". I can get it thru sometimes but sometimes hang up.
2) sometimes, i click on "Timer", it also hangs up.
3) When I get into "Timer" and click on video, clicking on top-left icon starts the recording so i tested by taking some short videos. The problem I met is that i can't review the video under video list (sometimes i can't get into Video List, the app just looks like hang up.) Even i can get into video list, the video never show up (video type is raw). I've tried to click "move to" camera roll but the video has never showed up in camera roll.

I did try to reboot my iphone6. sometimes, the app responds better but the video has never worked so far. Just wonder if i did anything wrongly....my iphone has 10GB free space. Whenever Harry's app got hang up and i force to quit or just leave it, the iphone will become very unstable until i reboot it.....

appreciated if any hints troubleshooting the issue. Thanks!

EDT
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: App always hangs up and video never worked

Post by Harry »

That's not a known problem. Something with the phone's configuration... Please delete the app and install it again. Make sure any permission requested is granted.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
ct087ct087
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts

Post by ct087ct087 »

I've tried to reinstall and double check the privacy on Camera, Microphone and Photos. All are allowed.

Initially, the background was white in color but later it changed to black.