Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
Post Reply
llan981
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 212
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 1:52 pm

Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Post by llan981 » Sat Aug 08, 2015 3:00 pm

I have a run session of 25 minutes. When reviewing the successfully created overlay, about 14 minutes into the video, the MPH stays constant at 115MPH. If I break redo the video into 2 parts, the the MPH is showed perfectly to the speed driven.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9583
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Post by Harry » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:43 pm

Does it stop moving at the start of a lap (i.e. one end, the next starts)?

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
llan981
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 212
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 1:52 pm

Re: Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Post by llan981 » Sat Aug 22, 2015 3:44 pm

yes, it stops at 8:18 of 21:08 min session, fixes at 115MPH at beginning of the 5th lap of 12 laps, and stays fixed 115MPH for the rest of the video

Here is the reference video:
https://youtu.be/yYKAdydnYy4
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9583
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Post by Harry » Sat Aug 22, 2015 4:29 pm

Ok, that's a bug. I have some test data on this already and will try to reproduce / fix it. Till then, please overlay individual laps.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
johmei
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:25 pm

Re: Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Post by johmei » Thu Oct 01, 2015 10:29 am

I have this same issue, speed not updating after end of a lap. In the attached video it is after the first lap.
https://youtu.be/s9P4QkKXzvg

v19.0.20 (64)
iPhone 6
iOS 9.0.1
BMW 335i E92 - iPhone 6 paired with Dual XGPS150A as HLT master, Optrix XD5 cased iPhone 5 and Optrix HD cased iPhone 4 as multicams.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9583
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Created Overlay has Fixed MPH

Post by Harry » Thu Oct 01, 2015 10:32 am

I'm sorry, but I have not been able to reproduce this problem despite a number of videos and lap data sets sent by users. Until I get some new context this problems occurs in, please split your overlays into working lap sequences or overlay laps individually.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply