Turbo Boost not recorded in exported data

Help on issues you run into with LapTimer; in case you have a question on how to use LapTimer, use the forum "Using LapTimer" instead
Post Reply
drein1
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2022 12:11 pm

Turbo Boost not recorded in exported data

Post by drein1 »

With my 2017 718 Porsche Cayman (and OBDLink MX BT adapter), LapTimer shows the turbo widget and its changing values, but when I exported it, I don't get any boost columns, where I'm fairly sure I was it with my older Audi TT. How do I get that value? Along the same lines, the app shows braking, but that is not exported either.
Thanks in advance for any help!
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10252
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Turbo Boost not recorded in exported data

Post by Harry »

Hello,

The parameter you are looking for is MAP (manifold air pressure). It is exported to .hlptrl and .csv but not the other formats.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
drein1
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2022 12:11 pm

Re: Turbo Boost not recorded in exported data

Post by drein1 »

Great! What about the braking value?
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10252
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Turbo Boost not recorded in exported data

Post by Harry »

For most cars, braking is derived from other parameters. This is done in real time in LapTimer. These values are not exported (as they can be derived again).

Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply