Push SmartGauge Integration

Discussions on all kinds of sensors (GPS, OBD, video/audio) and other accessories like mounts
shopkins402
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:31 pm

Push SmartGauge Integration

Postby shopkins402 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:12 am

Hello All,

I'm looking into buying the Push SmartGauge and was wondering how it integrates with HLT. When I import the Push data will it show up as separate laps or will it automatically sync with the laps already in HLT? I was planning on using the Push as my GPS but still using HLT to record the OBD data.

Thanks
Steve


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8339
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 347 times
Contact:

Re: Push SmartGauge Integration

Postby Harry » Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:59 pm

Hi,

The PUSH is usually used standalone, i.e. without a smartphone (on the bike). This means it logs data without splitting it into laps or doing other analysis. Once back in the pits, you start the PUSH app and it pulls the data recorded from the device and submits it to PUSH's cloud. Within the PUSH app, you will see a list of log files (usually a session's recording). Tap one of the log files and LapTimer starts up. LapTimer will check if the corresponding track set is loaded already and will prompt you to select the one matching. Next, it splits the session file into lap.

Sounds complicated, but is actually a pretty neat integration.

You can't mix LapTimer recorded OBD data with GPS data coming from the PUSH. In case you want this scenario and have no problems taking the smartphone with you on track, please choose one of the GPS solutions shown on www.gps-laptimer.de/compatibility/ios or www.gps-laptimer.de/compatibility/android

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
User avatar
Craig86
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:41 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Push SmartGauge Integration

Postby Craig86 » Thu Oct 26, 2017 2:13 am

shopkins402 wrote:Hello All,

I'm looking into buying the Push SmartGauge and was wondering how it integrates with HLT. When I import the Push data will it show up as separate laps or will it automatically sync with the laps already in HLT? I was planning on using the Push as my GPS but still using HLT to record the OBD data.

Thanks
Steve


I hope you didn't buy the PUSH gauge. They are no longer supporting their product and the gauge is now useless because the data must be uploaded to a server before you can access it with HLT.



Return to “Accessories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest