BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Discussions on all kinds of sensors (GPS, OBD, video/audio) and other accessories like mounts
Slammer
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:42 pm

BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby Slammer » Thu May 05, 2016 6:34 pm

I recently purchased the GOPOINT Technology BT1 -
I have an IPAD with iOS 9.3.1 - I have aslo tried it on my IPhone 6+ with iOS 9.3.1
I have downloaded the BT1 APP and it connects just fine
I have also have a recently downloaded the latest v20.0.3 HLT

I have also used the HLT to log a race so it works fine....
The question I have is I cant get the BT1 to show up in the sensor selection?

I have made sure there are no other APPS accessing the OBD

I haven't played with any Expert Settings as of yet


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8339
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 347 times
Contact:

Re: BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby Harry » Fri May 06, 2016 11:29 am

Hi,

Although GoPoint has white listed the BT1 for ROUSH Lap Timer already, the current version has it not yet listed it and will not connect. I will add the accessory to version 20.0.8 or later - whichever comes first.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
Slammer
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby Slammer » Fri May 06, 2016 2:07 pm

Ok - Thanks


speakerpower
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:25 pm

Re: BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby speakerpower » Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:37 am

Was this ever fixed? I was trying to use BT1 at the track this weekend. HLT said it had timed out immediately after starting. Had not been 10 minutes.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8339
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 347 times
Contact:

Re: BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby Harry » Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:52 am

GoPoint support has been enabled in ROUSH LapTimer 20.0.8 as posted above. We are at 20.1.1 for iOS now. For your issue, please post what exactly you mean by "timed out immediately...".

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
speakerpower
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:25 pm

Re: BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby speakerpower » Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:01 pm

OK I don't know what Roush Lap Timer is. I only have Petrolhead Laptimer. Do I need a different version to use BT1?


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8339
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 347 times
Contact:

Re: BT1 OBD and Roush Lap Timer

Postby Harry » Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:26 am

Ok, so this is off topic. Please start with having a look into the debugging OBD connections FAQ here on the thread. I do not have any BT1 issues on my list, so it is likely some configuration issue. When asking for more support, please post your full configuration.

Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “Accessories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest