How to approach a changed track

All discussions on existing and 'to be done' Track Sets
Post Reply
User avatar
francesco
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 10:22 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

How to approach a changed track

Post by francesco » Sat Feb 29, 2020 12:15 pm

Tomorrow I will drive on the new GP circuit of Zandvoort.

The POI are expected to be the same (corners do not change, although some might be a bit wider). But the start/finish (trigger) is expected to be changed.
How to approach this? Start with a new circuit or select the latest certified 2011 version and update afterwards?

Would like to contribute to update the track to the GP 2020 version!
Image Image
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9949
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to approach a changed track

Post by Harry » Sat Feb 29, 2020 12:24 pm

Hello,

Please purge the old Zandvoort POIs first. You can find them here: LapTimer ‣ Analysis ‣ Lap List ‣ Zandvoort 2011. Swipe (iOS) / long press (Android) the row "Certified Track Set" and select Delete. This is making sure you will not run into conflicts.

Once you are on site, please setup a new track "Zandvoort 2020" using LapTimer ‣ Prepare Race ‣ New Track.

Once you are back home, please export your Zandvoort 2020 recordings to HLPTRL and KML and send them to Tracks@gps-laptimer.de. Please add a note "changed POIs for Zandvoort 2020 configuration".

We will add that configuration based on your input and provide a certified track set you can load after the fact.

Thanks, Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply