A track with two loops?

All discussions on existing and 'to be done' Track Sets
Mateusz
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

A track with two loops?

Postby Mateusz » Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:45 pm

There is a track nearby that consists of two loops, done along different paths. It looks like this:
Image

Is it possible to set up such a track in LapTimer at all? Special triggers would have to be used as the car passes some points twice (or even three times, in the middle), sometimes in opposing directions during the same run.

Mateusz


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8297
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 343 times
Contact:

Re: A track with two loops?

Postby Harry » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:45 pm

This will work in case start / finish is set in a position passed only once (e.g. green in the top).

- Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “Tracks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest