My Iphone4 decided to quit today, picked up a Iphone 6.
I had purchased up to the Grand Prix within the app.
How do I download without paying for the upgrades again? When I try to download the addons , it asks to purchase.
I know most times once you confirm download it will tell you, "You have purchased this before" but that is only after the full transaction goes through, don't want run the transaction and pay for it again if it does not work.
Any suggestions? I can't remember the last time I ran a backup, I will try to restore when I get home but I know I have only backed up my contacts the last time I connected.
All about app distribution, upgrades, editions, and refunds
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
- Site Admin
- Posts: 8055
- Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
- Location: Cologne, Germany
- Has thanked: 93 times
- Been thanked: 338 times
As Long as you repeat your initial purchase order Apple will not charge you again. To make sure you follow the initial order, please start the App Store app, select the Updates tab, select Purchased, and install the base app. Afterwards, load the upgrades from within the LapTimer app and agree to get charged. As long as you use the same iTunes / Google ID as before, you will not get charged.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest