Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Discussion related to external cam aka action cams and lenses
Post Reply
BenB123
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:15 pm

Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Post by BenB123 » Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:07 am

Hey,

It looks like every time HLT connects to the GoPro (ex: Race -> Timer -> Video), the FOV is reset to "Medium". Is that something HLT is doing explicitly? Or is that how the GoPro handles remote WiFi connections? Can something be done to prevent that from happening if I want to capture in "Wide" FOV?

Thanks,

ben
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9955
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Post by Harry » Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:14 pm

Yes, in case you select the Master or PiP MultiCam Preset in Settings, LapTimer will adjust resolution and FoV. In case you want to keep your own settings, select No Preset / None here. Take care to chose a resolution / FoV / fps LapTimer can use.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
BenB123
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:15 pm

Re: Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Post by BenB123 » Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:52 am

Awesome, thanks!

ben
Post Reply