Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Discussion related to external cam aka action cams and lenses
Post Reply
BenB123
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:15 pm

Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Post by BenB123 »

Hey,

It looks like every time HLT connects to the GoPro (ex: Race -> Timer -> Video), the FOV is reset to "Medium". Is that something HLT is doing explicitly? Or is that how the GoPro handles remote WiFi connections? Can something be done to prevent that from happening if I want to capture in "Wide" FOV?

Thanks,

ben
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10049
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Post by Harry »

Yes, in case you select the Master or PiP MultiCam Preset in Settings, LapTimer will adjust resolution and FoV. In case you want to keep your own settings, select No Preset / None here. Take care to chose a resolution / FoV / fps LapTimer can use.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
BenB123
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:15 pm

Re: Default FOV on GoPro Hero Silver

Post by BenB123 »

Awesome, thanks!

ben
Post Reply