How do I switch HLT from one iPhone to another?

Discussion related to external cam aka action cams and lenses
Post Reply
User avatar
rbpeirce
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:21 pm

How do I switch HLT from one iPhone to another?

Post by rbpeirce » Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:22 pm

My regular phone lacks RAM so I'm planning to get one with more capacity strictly for track use. I won't turn on the cell capability so I will just have WiFi and Bluetooth, I think. I'm told it will be easy to activate but I don't know exactly how to get HLT on it when I already have it on my old phone.
2012 Porsche Cayman R
2016 Audi A7
User avatar
PitrsRS
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:43 am
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: How do I switch HLT from one iPhone to another?

Post by PitrsRS » Mon Jul 15, 2019 12:31 pm

I think it will be the same like on Android. Just install it from the store. License is linked to your account, not to device. So you can have it on several devices at same time without any problems.
2016 SEAT Leon CUPRA 290 ST

HLT Grand Prix (Android) + OBDLink LX BT + XGPS160 + GoPro 7 Black
User avatar
rbpeirce
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:21 pm

Re: How do I switch HLT from one iPhone to another?

Post by rbpeirce » Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:49 pm

Excellent. Thanks.
2012 Porsche Cayman R
2016 Audi A7
Post Reply