Hero5

Discussion related to external cam aka action cams and lenses
Post Reply
dbbarron
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 1:44 pm

Hero5

Post by dbbarron »

Well, the Hero5 and Hero5 Session were announced today and the Hero4's and old Session are no longer on the GoPro website.

Any knowledge or speculation on if either of these will work with HLT?

Availability Oct 2.

db
AdeLeg
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:38 pm

Re: Hero5

Post by AdeLeg »

I'm also interested in this. I'm new and I want to buy a cam and the GoPro4 has been discontinued.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Hero5

Post by Harry »

It seems the HERO5 shares the same interface like the HERO4 series. This means it would work while in HERO4 SE/BE or HERO4 Session mode like available currently.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
AdeLeg
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:38 pm

Re: Hero5

Post by AdeLeg »

Hi Harry,

Thanks for this. I've bought the camera and will try it out soon.
Cheers,
Ade.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Hero5

Post by Harry »

O.k., please let us know how it works. In case you run into issues, we can include this into the v21 beta for testing. It is a bit inconvenient to develop without a device available, but it is possible.

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
BitRacer
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Hero5

Post by BitRacer »

Any word on this one? I'm looking to buy a camera myself and I would prefer to go with the Hero5 if I can, just for the 4k video.
Post Reply