Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Discussion related to external cam aka action cams and lenses
yb0676
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 9:03 am

Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby yb0676 » Fri Aug 14, 2015 9:14 am

I broke the mic of my Sony AZ1 action cam, then Sony service centre messed the wifi hotspot when fixing the mic. I am afraid it will be a long time till they totally fix it.

Can i overlay the video directly from the Gopro4 Session? If so, it would be a good substitute.

Waiting for your reply, thank you.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8370
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 349 times
Contact:

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Harry » Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:32 pm

I have no official information from GoPro on this and no access to a session either. You can overlay footage recorded manual, that's for sure.

Harry


Image Image Image Image
Mark Reynolds
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:05 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Mark Reynolds » Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:59 pm

I just bought the session and am in the program now trying to figure out how to use it all.....

It does not appear in the sensor list so I am guessing that means it will not work at the moment Harry ?

In settings I chose the Hero4 and set my camera password, beyond that I have not got any further yet, as I have been waiting to get a Hero before using this app properly, despite purchasing it many moons ago :D

Hoping to use this in my race car next season, so fingers tightly crossed it all shakes out.

Cheers

Mark.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8370
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 349 times
Contact:

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Harry » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:03 pm

Mark Reynolds wrote:I just bought the session and am in the program now trying to figure out how to use it all.....

It does not appear in the sensor list so I am guessing that means it will not work at the moment Harry ?

In settings I chose the Hero4 and set my camera password, beyond that I have not got any further yet, as I have been waiting to get a Hero before using this app properly, despite purchasing it many moons ago :D

Hoping to use this in my race car next season, so fingers tightly crossed it all shakes out.

Cheers

Mark.


Hi Mark,

As written above, you will at least be able to record GoPro footage manually and add it to laps manually too. Details are available in Video Documentation on www.gps-laptimer.de/documentation.

For full Session support, please watch future LapTimer release notes.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
Mark Reynolds
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:05 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Mark Reynolds » Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:58 pm

Cheers Harry


Mark Reynolds
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:05 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Mark Reynolds » Tue Dec 22, 2015 6:46 pm

Am I to assume there is no further additional support for this program with regards to adding compatibility for newer Go-Pro models Harry ? or is this a WIP thing ?


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8370
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 349 times
Contact:

Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Harry » Tue Dec 22, 2015 6:50 pm

Mark Reynolds wrote:Am I to assume there is no further additional support for this program with regards to adding compatibility for newer Go-Pro models Harry ? or is this a WIP thing ?


Please rephrase your question, I do not understand it :-)


Image Image Image Image
gplracerx
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 814
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 5:26 am
Location: Kingsport, TN USA
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby gplracerx » Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:49 pm

WIP = Work in Progress

Or at least that's what I think it means. That is you are, or are planning to, add support.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8370
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 349 times
Contact:

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Harry » Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:12 pm

Yes, as soon as GoPro supports the Session with their API, I will add support.

Harry


Image Image Image Image
Mark Reynolds
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:05 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Is Gopro4 Session supported?

Postby Mark Reynolds » Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:13 pm

Great, thanks guys.



Return to “Cams”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest