Page 5 of 5

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 4:20 pm
by menula
I did a quick demo.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xtlh4eTS0BA

As you can see:

1. There seem to be two Oil Temp Values. One shows "-" and the other shows "60".
2. The scales of the two Oil Temps seem to be different in the gauge.
3. The Oil Temp Value shows the same as the "Kühlmittel" which is not true (i also checked with Torque Pro).
4. The "Kühlmittel" Value can not be shown anymore, once I clicked on it initially.

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:20 am
by Harry
I have reproduced the mix up of temperature gadget labels. It is new since v23 and will be fixed for v23.0.3.

- Harry

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 3:03 pm
by menula
Thank you very much Harry!

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:48 pm
by jrobert
In GPS-Buddy, 23.0.03, I'm now seeing a single Oil Temp instance which reliably swaps between the stack of gauges and the dial - thanks! - but where-ever I put it, there is no data. The car is a 2013 BRZ, and I've defined a custom PID for the oil temperature (as in this post: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1364&start=30) but the displayed value remains blank. What am I missing?

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:09 pm
by Harry
Please start with posting the OBD adapter's Sensor Information (Administration ‣ Sensors ‣ your sensor while connected).

- Harry

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 12:19 pm
by jrobert
Apparently something needed to be reset. I went back to make the screenshot - starting the car and opening the HGB app - and found that the oil pressure now displays properly. Thanks, Harry!

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 12:31 pm
by Harry
Good to hear. Some of the Expert Settings need a restart or at least a sensor reload (Administration ‣ Sensors ‣ Refresh) to get effective.

- Harry

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 4:35 pm
by tdott
nogzie wrote:
Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:19 am
When I go to Sensor List > Kiwi for Sensor Information, it does show in one of the items - 0x210 0x01 EOT
This seems to be a good sign, as I've played around with the Mode and PID, and other settings I don't get this in the Sensor Information.

However - I'm still not getting any data for Oil Temp in the app.

Any tips on the PID settings, or other Expert settings?
Hi, how did you get that readout of the PID info? I am trying to figure out what info for my car. (BMW E92 M3)

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:52 pm
by Nucleartrask
This works.

Re: Oil temp for GT86/FR-S/BRZ?

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2020 10:00 am
by Harry
Nucleartrask wrote:
Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:52 pm
This works.
Thanks!