error when trying to add overlay

All Optrix VideoPro related discussions
User avatar
Skallerup
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:20 pm
Location: Jelling, Denmark
Contact:

Re: error when trying to add overlay

Postby Skallerup » Mon Aug 10, 2015 8:32 pm

Hi Harry.

Hmmm.. This weekend, i recorded som HillClimb Runs in my Corvette.

I have Iphone 6+ and iOS 8.4, is that a problem ?

When i try to Overlay, it fails. When i try to Move, it fails. And the video list have no Thumnails/Pics and the Text "NO".

Are my work lost ? or can i save atleast the recordings ?


Just saw the topics about VieoPro issues now, so i hope my work can be saved.


In the future i will use my Harry's Grand Prix edition to record video's.


Kind regards Skallerup, Denmark.


Do not drive faster, than your guardian angel can follow ;)
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8334
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 347 times
Contact:

Re: error when trying to add overlay

Postby Harry » Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:06 am

Please select the recording from Recordings and scroll to the bottom of the screen. Press Export and send the .hlptrl file generated to yourself. Once it arrives in Mail, touch the attachment. Select LapTimer for import. In case this doesn't work, please send the export to Harry@gps-laptimer.de and I will check. I have tried to keep import / export upward and downward compatible over the years, so it may work.

The videos cannot be made available because they actually never existed. This has been the issue starting with iOS7.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “VideoPro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest