Hero 8 picture in Picture

All Optrix VideoPro related discussions
Post Reply
dtrinder
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 12:50 am

Hero 8 picture in Picture

Post by dtrinder » Wed Sep 02, 2020 12:59 am

I just bought this app thinking I could start a GoPro 8 through the app and then bring it in as a PIP. Since I only bought the Petrolhead version it seems that I cannot manage the phone camera and GoPro camera together through the app. Is that right? Do I need to buy the Grand Prix version to be able to link to the GoPro and start it automatically?
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9958
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Hero 8 picture in Picture

Post by Harry » Sat Sep 05, 2020 8:43 am

Two options: upgrade to GrandPrix (Administration ‣ Add-ons ‣ GrandPrix Upgrade) and allow LapTimer to remote control the cam in parallel to data recording. The other option is to operate LapTimer Petrolhead data only and start / stop the cam manually in the pits. Once back, you can add footage recorded to your data and overlay: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXjVb8nWCXI

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
Ulerion
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 11:47 am

Re: Hero 8 picture in Picture

Post by Ulerion » Thu Oct 29, 2020 12:01 pm

Thank you for the advice. I had to upgrade to GrandPrix and it solved my problem. I couldn't solve this issue for several days while I was resting in my Abruzzo real estate. Now everything is working finally, thank you!
Post Reply