OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrade

All threads that are outdated (e. g. problem with an older version that was replaced by a new one) are moved here.
User avatar
khammo01
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:00 am

OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrade

Postby khammo01 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:03 am

Hello.
Prior to 13.3, LapTimer Pro showed the throttle information for my car. (2004 MINI Cooper S)
After upgrading to 13.4, it now only shows "Throttle" in the overlay, instead of the throttle percentage.

Please let me know if you require more details.

Thanks,


User avatar
khammo01
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:00 am

Re: OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrad

Postby khammo01 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:04 am

Never mind -- I just realized it is showing a horizontal bar instead of the throttle percentage!


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8685
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 359 times
Contact:

Re: OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrad

Postby Harry » Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:07 am

Hi,

The Throttle view was changed from a percentage display to a field being filled with a green bar once you press the throttle. 'Throttle' is a field description only.

Example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-SF7jgbE6k

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
User avatar
fredsiva
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 5:11 pm

Re: OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrad

Postby fredsiva » Sat Jun 04, 2011 6:08 pm

Also owning a Cooper S 2011 184bhp, can I kindly ask what OBD device you are using?

Can you tell which values you can access from the OBD, like oil temp, water temp, turbo boost?

many thanks,
Frédéric


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8685
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 359 times
Contact:

Re: OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrad

Postby Harry » Sun Jun 05, 2011 7:06 am

Hi,

The values read out by LapTimer are available here: http://www.gps-laptimer.de/OBD_II.html I do not know if your car delivers all of the values named, it is probably a subset.
LapTimer supports both KiwiWifi and OBDKey WLAN. As your car is new, I'd expect both will work fine.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
User avatar
khammo01
10 or more Posts ★
10 or more Posts ★
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:00 am

Re: OBD throttle information no longer captured after upgrad

Postby khammo01 » Thu May 10, 2012 7:43 am

Sorry, just noticed that there are replies to this thread. I am using Kiwi Wifi.



Return to “Outdated”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest