Joby Gopro Mount

News and updates from the author // Read only
EvolutionX
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★

Joby Gopro Mount

Post by EvolutionX »

I am getting rid of my Drift Ghost and buying a Gopro 4 Silver so I can use it with HLT. I never liked the Gopro mounts. Always a puzzle to get it to aim where I want it to aim. Has anybody tried this one? Looks like it used a ball mount so it can be adjusted easier.

Thank you

http://joby.com/suction-cup-with-locking-arm
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Joby Gopro Mount

Post by Harry »

Looks nice, but looks like composite material. I have no experience with it, but given it is comparable pricy, you may opt for a RAM mount solution too. They have GoPro adapters available too. Start with the recommended mount on www.gps-laptimer.de/compatibility/ios (or android) and check for the GoPro adapter options.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
EvolutionX
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★

Post by EvolutionX »

Harry wrote:Looks nice, but looks like composite material. I have no experience with it, but given it is comparable pricy, you may opt for a RAM mount solution too. They have GoPro adapters available too. Start with the recommended mount on http://www.gps-laptimer.de/compatibility/ios (or android) and check for the GoPro adapter options.

Harry
I'll look into that. I have it for the iphone. I need something for outside the car and something for the roll bar. The bar on the roll bar runs at an angle so I need something that I can adjust the camera so it's level. I was thinking the ball joint style would make it easier. This is what makes the Drift Ghost superior to gopro. You mount it any way and just turn the lens to level it.

Thanks for the info.
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Harry »