Associate multiple laps with a single session

Request and discussion on new / to change features
meterman
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 2:55 pm

Re: Associate multiple laps with a single session

Post by meterman »

Harry, is this possible. I record the laps only on my iPhone and want one video with multiple laps. I am going to the race track tomorrow morning (Monday the 24th). I have version 19.0.16.
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10124
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Associate multiple laps with a single session

Post by Harry »

Yes, multi lap overlays are supported for some time already.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
Carbonic135
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 3:28 pm

Re: Associate multiple laps with a single session

Post by Carbonic135 »

Hi Harry
I have just completed a race weekend and wanted to start creating final video. For some reason I am unable to export all of the laps of a particular session - it only allows me to select the particular lap I open. I have exported the cab file of the session - did that perhaps break something?
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10124
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Associate multiple laps with a single session

Post by Harry »

Export is read only and doesn’t change the database.

Sessions are recognized by analyzing adjacent laps. In case one lap’s end matches the next lap’s start, they are considered the same session.

When selecting a lap of the session, and press Video / Export, do you get multiple laps displayed on the Overlay Configuration screen? If yes, you can tap them to enlarge the overlay range.

Harry
Image Image Image Image
Post Reply