Dragy Performance Meter

Request and discussion on new / to change features
mr.mondo
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:57 am

Dragy Performance Meter

Postby mr.mondo » Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:12 am

Hi Harry

Are you considering implementing support for the Dragy Performance Meter at some point?

Also is it possible to import data from a GoPro Hero 5 Black into HLT? It has a significantly better GPS and accelerometer built in, and I would like to use this data in the overlay in HLT.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8949
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 369 times
Contact:

Re: Dragy Performance Meter

Postby Harry » Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:20 pm

Hi,

I need to say "no" to both, I'm sorry.
  • Dragy can integrate into LapTimer themselves if they want. We have created the developer program for situations like this.
  • GoPro stopped their 3rd party developer program. I will try to support the standard set of operations based on information available publicly for existing and new models, but will keep it on a simple level and will not make the integration closer.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image
mr.mondo
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:57 am

Re: Dragy Performance Meter

Postby mr.mondo » Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:57 am

I'm sorry to hear that. But still, great app which I use a lot :)


MacRs3
Fewer than 10 Posts
Fewer than 10 Posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Dragy Performance Meter

Postby MacRs3 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 7:55 am

Would be nice to have your own performance meter in the app, similar to dragy with multiple measurements 1/8 1/2 1/4 mile , 100-200, 80-120 , 0-100
This way since we have external 10hz gps we dont need to migrate to dragy, but keep using your app.


User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8949
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 369 times
Contact:

Re: Dragy Performance Meter

Postby Harry » Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:42 am

Answered my mail already: speed based performance testing is supported by Harry's Dyno and Harry's LapTimer GrandPrix. Distance based performance test can be done using the AX assistant and its build in distance display. Not perfect, but working.

- Harry


Image Image Image Image

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest