Option to force english language

Request and discussion on new / to change features
Post Reply
User avatar
Bestlap
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:59 am

Option to force english language

Post by Bestlap »

Hello,

Would be nice to have an option to force the native development language, i.e. english.
Sometimes translations are not so good, then english is preferred ;)

Many thx !
User avatar
Harry
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9990
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:32 am
Location: Siegum, Germany
Contact:

Re: Option to force english language

Post by Harry »

The OS takes car to select the correct language according to our preferences. You can find the settings in the Settings app.
In case you find an odd translation, please change it here: https://github.com/HarrysLapTimer/LapTimerLocalizations :-)

- Harry
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
Bestlap
20 or more Posts ★★★
20 or more Posts ★★★
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:59 am

Re: Option to force english language

Post by Bestlap »

This will change the whole iPhone language.
Can't it be possible to have an option (in expert menu for example) to disable localization ?

Thank you again Harry !
Post Reply